HIGH COURT FOR THE STATE OF TELANGANA

VACATIONS – Summer Vacation, 2022 – High Court for the State of Telangana – Sitting Arrangements – Notification – Issued.

ROC.NO.2579/SO/2021

DATED:28.04.2022

NOTIFICATION NO.05/SO/2022

It is hereby notified that the High Court for the State of Telangana will be closed for Summer Vacation, 2022 from Monday the 2nd May, 2022 to Friday the 3rd June, 2022 (both days inclusive).

During the Vacation, the following Hon'ble Judges will be sitting in the High Court for the State of Telangana, for hearing the matters as mentioned in the table:

SI. No.	Filing date	Court working day	Names of the Hon'ble Judges	Bench/Single Matters
1.	02.05.2022 (Monday)	05.05.2022 (Thursday)	Hon'ble Sri Justice B.Vijaysen Reddy	Division
			& Hon'ble Dr. Justice D.Nagarjun	Bench
			Hon'ble Sri Justice A.Santhosh Reddy	Single Bench
2.	09.05.2022 (Monday)	12.05.2022 (Thursday)	Hon'ble Sri Justice Kunuru Lakshman	Division
			& Hon'ble Sri Justice N.V.Shravan Kumar	Bench
			Hon'ble Smt. Justice G.Anupama Chakravarthy	Single Bench
3.	16.05.2022 (Monday)	19.05.2022 (Thursday)	Hon'ble Sri Justice A.Abhishek Reddy	Division
			& Hon'ble Sri Justice Mummineni Sudheer Kumar	Bench
			Hon'ble Smt. Justice Juvvadi Sridevi	Single Bench
4.	23.05.2022 (Monday)	26.05.2022 (Thursday)	Hon'ble Sri Justice T.Vinod Kumar	Division Bench
			& Hon'ble Smt. Justice P.Madhavi Devi	
			Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Surepalli Nanda	Single Bench
5.	30.05.2022 (Monday)	02.06.2022 (Thursday)	Hon'ble Justice Ghandikota Sri Devi	Division
			& Hon'ble Sri Justice M.Laxman	Bench
			Hon'ble Sri Justice N.Tukaramji	Single Bench

Note:

- 1) After completion of Division Bench work their Lordships will take up Single Bench matters.
- 2) The Hon'ble Senior Judge will allocate the subject matters.

VACATION OFFICERS FOR THE FIRST HALF FROM 2ND MAY, 2022 TO 17th MAY, 2022

- 1. Sri A.V.S.S.C.S.M.Sarma, Deputy Registrar
- 2. Sri K.Onesim, Assistant Registrar
- 3. Smt. I.Naga Lakshmi, Assistant Registrar
- 4. Sri Mohd. Sanaullah Ansari, Assistant Registrar

VACATION OFFICERS FOR THE SECOND HALF FROM 18th MAY, 2022 TO 3RD June, 2022

- 1. Sri M.Vijaya Bhaskar, Deputy Registrar
- 2. Smt. K.Shyleshi, Assistant Registrar
- 3. Smt. V.Sudha, Assistant Registrar
- 4. Smt. V.Kavitha, Assistant Registrar

Hon'ble Vacation Judges will hold the Court on the date mentioned as above to hear the following types of matters, as their Lordships think fit.

- i. Habeas Corpus
- ii. Anticipatory bail
- iii. Bail applications, if bail is refused by Magistrates and Sessions Judges/Additional Sessions Judges.
- iv. Any other urgent matter, which cannot wait till the end of the vacation (such as eviction/dispossession, demolition etc.) specifically permitted by the Senior Vacation Judge
- v. Notice of any application of urgent nature shall be given to the Vacation Officers before 1-30 p.m. on the day of filing.
- 1) All lunch motions/urgent mentions relating to the Hon'ble Division Bench shall be moved before the Hon'ble Senior Judge sitting in the Hon'ble Division Bench.
- 2) All lunch motions/urgent mentions relating to the Hon'ble Single Bench shall be moved before the Hon'ble Single Judge only.
- 3) Routine matters will not be taken up during vacation, except with the permission of the Hon'ble Senior Vacation Judge.

- 4) No pending case except there is a specific order to post during the vacation shall be taken in vacation.
- 5) No policy and administrative matters shall be taken up during vacation.

REGISTRAR GENERAL

To

- 1) The Prl. Secretary to the Hon'ble the Chief Justice. (With a request to place the notification before the Hon'ble the Chief Justice for His Lordship's kind perusal)
- 2) All the P.Ss to the Hon'ble Judges. (With a request to place, the notification before the Hon'ble Judges for their Lordships' kind perusal).
- 3) All the Registrars, High Court for the State of Telangana.
- 4) The Officers concerned.
- 5) All the Unit Heads in the State of Telangana.
- 6) All the Officers, High Court for the State of Telangana.
- 7) All the Section Heads, High Court for the State of Telangana.
- 8) The Director, Telangana State Judicial Academy, Secunderabad.
- 9) The Member Secretary, Telangana State Legal Services Authority, Hyderabad.
- 10) The Secretary, H.C. Legal Service Committee, Hyderabad.
- 11) The Advocate General, State of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 12) The Secretary to Governor, for the State of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 13) The Chief Secretary to Government, Government of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 14) The Secretary to Govt., Law (L.A & J-Home Courts) Dept., Government of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 15) The Director, High Court Arbitration & Mediation Centre, Hyderabad.
- 16) The Chairman, Industrial Tribunals (I, II & Addl.), Hyderabad.
- 17) The Chairman, Tribunal for Disciplinary Proceedings, Hyderabad.
- 18) The Chairman, VAT Tax Appellate Tribunal, Hyderabad.
- 19) The Presiding Officers, Labour Courts I, II & III, Hyderabad.
- 20) The Secretary General, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi.
- 21) The Registrar General, All High Courts in India.
- 22) The Registrar, Railway Claims Tribunal, Hyderabad.
- 23) The Registrar, Institution of Lokayukta for the State of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 24)The Registrar, Telangana State Consumers Redressal Forum, Hyderabad.
- 25) The Secretary, Bar Council for State of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 26) The Accountant General, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 27) The Public Prosecutor, High Court for the State of Telangana.
- 28) The Administrator, Government Pleaders, Hyderabad.
- 29) The Administrator General & Official Trustee at High Court Buildings, Hyderabad.
- 30) The Registrar, State Human Rights commission, Hyderabad.
- 31) The Director of Prosecutions, Hyderabad.
- 32) The Commissioner of Printing Stationery & Stores Purchase, Government Central Press, State of Telangana, Chanchalguda, Hyderabad (For Publication in the Gazette Urgently).
- 33)The President, Telangana High Court Advocates' Association High Court for the State of Telangana.
- 34) The Secretary, Advocates' Clerks' Association, High Court for the State of Telangana.

35) The Commissioner, Information & Public Relations, Hyderabad. (with a request to publish the notification in all local dailies)

36) The Director, All India Radio, Public Gardens, Hyderabad.

37) The News Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Ramanthpur, Hyderabad (Mobile No.9666631363).

38) The Editors, Eenadu, Deccan Chronical, Sia-sat, Sakshi Andhra Jyothi, Vaartha, The Hindu & Indian Express.

39) The Deputy Director, Public Relations, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad.

40) The Overseer, High Court for the State of Telangana.

41) SPARE.

With a request for making necessary announcement

For publication in the Newspaper