### HIGH COURT FOR THE STATE OF TELANGANA (Special Original Jurisdiction)

## THURSDAY, THE THIRTEENTH DAY OF JUNE TWO THOUSAND AND TWENTY FOUR

#### PRESENT

## THE HON'BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE ALOK ARADHE AND THE HON'BLE SHRI JUSTICE ANIL KUMAR JUKANTI

### <u>I.A.No.1 OF 2024</u> <u>IN</u> <u>WRIT PETITION No.6052 OF 2010</u>

#### Between:

- 1. Talluri Prakash Rao (Died).
- 2. Varala Murali S/o. Nageswara Rao, Aged 59 years, R/o. Irvending Village, Burgumpahad Mandal, Khammam District.
- 3. The Agency Area Environment Protection Society, (Registered No. 25354 of 1996) Sarapaka Village, Burugampahad Mandal, Khammam District.

#### ... PETITIONERS

#### AND

- 1. Ministry of Environment & Forest, Rep. by its Secretary, Paryavaran Bhavan, Lodhi Marg, New Delhi.
- 2. Telangana Pollution Control Board, Sanathnagar Industrial Estate, Hyderabad, Rep. by Member Secretary.
- 3. State of Telangana, Rep. by its Chief Secretary, Government of Telangana, Secretariat, Hyderabad.
- 4. The State of Telangana, Rep. by its Principal Secretary, Environment, Forest & Science and Technology Department, Secretariat, Hyderabad.
- 5. The District Collector, Khammam District, Khammam.
- 6. Commissioner, Tribal Welfare, Govt. of Telangana, D.S. Sankhsheema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad.
- 7. Integrated Tribal Development Authority (ITDA), Bhadrachalam, Khammam District, Rep. by its Project Officer.
- 8. Gram Panchayat, Sarapaka, Burgampahad Mandal, Khammam District, Rep. by its Executive Officer.
- 9. ITC Ltd., Paper Boards & Specialty Paper Division, (Previously ITC Bhadrachalam Paper Board Limited) ITC Bhadrachalam House, 106, Sardar Patel Road, Secunderabad 500 003. Rep. by its Managing Director

...RESPONDENTS

Petition under Order 9 R/w. Section 151 CPC praying that in the circumstances stated in the affidavit filed in support of the petition, the High Court may be pleased to set aside the order dt. 14-12-2023 and restore the Writ Petition to file.

Counsel for the Petitioner: SRI K. S. MURTHY, SENIOR COUNSEL

Counsel for the Respondent No.1: SRI GADI PRAVEEN KUMAR, DEPUTY SOLICITOR GENERAL OF INDIA

Counsel for the Respondent No.2: SRI A. VISHNU VARDHAN REDDY, S.C. FOR TSPCB

Counsel for the Respondent Nos.3 & 4: Mr. MOHAMMED IMRAN KHAN, ADDITIONAL ADVOCATE GENERAL

**Counsel for the Respondent No.5: GP FOR REVENUE** 

Counsel for the Respondent No.6 & 7: GP FOR SOCIAL WELFARE

**Counsel for the Respondent No.8: S.C. FOR GRAMPANCHAYAT** 

Counsel for the Respondent No.9: SRI S. SRIDHAR

The Court made the following: ORDER

Mr. K.S.Murthy, learned Senior Counsel for the petitioners.

Mr. Gadi Praveen Kumar, learned Deputy Solicitor General of India for respondent No.1.

Mr. Mohammed Imran Khan, learned Additional Advocate General for respondent Nos.3 and 4-State.

Mr. S.Sridhar, learned counsel for respondent No.9.

Heard on I.A.No.1 of 2024, an application seeking restoration of the writ petition namely W.P.No.6052 of 2010.

For the reasons assigned in the application, duly supported by an affidavit, order dated 14.12.2023, is hereby recalled and W.P.No.6052 of 2010 is restored to file.

## Accordingly, I.A.No.1 of 2024 is allowed.

## //TRUE COPY//

To,

SECTION OFFICER

Sd/- C. PRAVEEN KUMAR ASSISTANT REGISTRAR

- 1. The Secretary, Ministry of Environment & Forest, Paryavaran Bhavan, Lodhi Marg, New Delhi.
- 2. The Member Secretary, Telangana Pollution Control Board, Sanathnagar Industrial Estate, Hyderabad.
- 3. The Chief Secretary, State of Telangana, Government of Telangana, Secretariat, Hyderabad.
- 4. The Principal Secretary, Environment, Forest & Science and Technology Department, State of Telangana, Secretariat, Hyderabad.
- 5. The District Collector, Khammam District, Khammam.
- 6. The Commissioner, Tribal Welfare, Govt. of Telangana, D.S. Sankhsheema Bhavan, Masab Tank, Hyderabad.
- 7. The Project Officer, Integrated Tribal Development Authority (ITDA), Bhadrachalam, Khammam District.
- 8. The Executive Officer, Gram Panchayat, Sarapaka, Burgampahad Mandal, Khammam District.
- 9. One CC to SRI K. S. MURTHY, Senior Counsel [OPUC]
- 10. One CC to SRI GADI PRAVEEN KUMAR, Deputy Solicitor General of India [OPUC]
- 11. One CC to SRI A. VISHNU VARDHAN REDDY, S.C. for TSPCB [OPUC]
- 12. Two CCs to Mr. MOHAMMED IMRAN KHAN, Additional Advocate General, High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad [OUT]
- 13. Two CCs to GP for Revenue, High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad [OUT]
- 14 Two CCs to GP for Social Welfare, High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad [OUT]
- 15 One CC to Standing Counsel for Grampanchayat [OPUC]
- 16. One CC to SRI S. SRIDHAR, Advocate [OPUC]
- 17 The Section Officer, Writ Posting Section, High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad.
- 18. The Section Officer, Writ Non-Service Section, High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad.

19. Two CD Copies

MP

# **HIGH COURT**

# DATED:13/06/2024



## ORDER

I.A.No.1 OF 2024 IN WP.No.6052 of 2010

ALLOWING THE I.A.No.1 OF 2024 & RESTORING THE WRIT PETITION No.6052 OF 2010

